Grateful

Beautiful & inspiring post!

3IsOurCharm

September 21 is World Gratitude Day, and lately I have been thinking a lot about how thankful I am.  Without trying to take away from the positive feelings I am trying to create in this post, I have to begin with something that brings me great pain to think about.  When Liam was born, I was afraid of people feeling sorry for us-I wanted to celebrate his arrival! I did not publicly say, “Liam is here and he has Down Syndrome”…because I wasn’t ready. My heart was not ready.  I needed to allow my emotions from this surprise postnatal diagnosis run their course and I needed time to learn about my new baby and how our lives would be enhanced with this extra chromosome Liam was sportin’.  There were some moments during those first weeks I am not very fond of…moments like shoving the gifts from well-wishers into the back of the closet, our…

View original post 742 more words

About Mindy

Learning how to live in the gray; There is no black or white.
This entry was posted in Mindy's Corner. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

